top of page

Open Rank Academic Breast Surgeon

The Medical College of Wisconsin is pleased to announce our search for a full-time Breast Surgeon faculty member with the Department of Surgery, Division of Surgical Oncology in the Section of Breast Surgery with a current group of five surgeons. The clinical practice associated with this position will be based at the Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin Cancer Center and Froedtert Menomonee Falls, located in Menomonee Falls, WI. Applicants with a strong interest in the training of medical students, residents, and fellows are desired as additional responsibilities include undergraduate and graduate medical education.

Fellowship training in either Breast Surgery or Complex General Surgical Oncology with a focused interest in Breast Surgery is required. Applicants must have an MD or equivalent degree and be Board Certified/Board Eligible by the American Board of Surgery. Academic Rank and compensation are dependent on qualifications and experience.

Froedtert Hospital & the Medical College of Wisconsin’s Breast Cancer Program was one of the first multidisciplinary cancer programs in the institution and has served as the model for other disease-specific cancer programs. It offers a comprehensive, experienced team of physicians (radiologists, pathologists, plastic and reconstructive surgeons, medical oncologists, radiation oncologists), advanced practice providers, nurses, genetic counselors, clinical psychologists, and physical therapists who treat all forms of breast disease. The three hospital sites (Froedtert Hospital, Froedtert Menomonee Falls, and Froedtert West Bend) are National Accreditation for Breast Cancers (NAPBC) accredited sites. The multidisciplinary team sees over 550 cancers a year and is the American College of Surgeons Commission on Cancer site that sees the most patients with breast cancer as a single institution in Southeast Wisconsin.

About the Department of Surgery

The Department of Surgery is comprised of 11 divisions, including 9 clinical divisions, a Division of Education, and a Division of Research, including >100 clinical faculty. Under the leadership of the Chair of Surgery, Douglas B. Evans, MD, the department is committed to clinical excellence, innovative surgical research, academic achievement/professional development, and surgical education. The Division of Surgical Oncology includes 18 faculty members whose clinical interests encompass surgical endocrine, breast, skin and soft tissue, gastrointestinal, and hepatobiliary disease management.

To learn more about our Department, please visit:<